Sweet Sunday Afternoon

Standard

I took a lovely day out to let the sweet breath of Spring air sweep away the dusty cobwebs in my head on a rare trip out with the boy to the Seroak mountains yesterday. Nothing could be sweeter than a lazy Sunday afternoon, camera in hand and the hazy rolling mountainside swelling in the distance.

It’s been another long Winter so getting outside again was a real treat and has reignited my wanderlust. Grand plans for hiking jaunts, weekend excursions and afternoons reading Vonnegut on the beach have already formed footnotes  in my mind. Today I even arranged to take my poor dear bike out of its rusty retirement and into the repair shop for the bycicle equivalent of a facial.

 

 


Leave a Reply

