Drowning beneath the rain clouds

Standard

This morning I felt exactly like that scene in Amélie when she literally dissolved into a puddle of dissapointment on the floor. When I looked out my window it seemed like a giant had taken an eraser and rubbed the sun out of the sky, leaving a dirty grey pool behind. Mondays tend to set the barometer of my mood for the rest of the week so I’m trying not to let this rain cloud my spirits. Days like today are perfect for sitting and hugging onto a big cup of hot tea and listening to the rain fall down on the other side of the window. I’m cheering my spirits by indulging my nesting instincts and hunting out new prints for my house wishlist. Above is a hauntingly pretty print of Margot Tenenbaum my boyfriend bought me for Christmas from Spoke Art,which I adore and am patiently waiting for a frame so I can hang it up! I recently discovered the lalaland website which is an Australian site packed with whimsical illustrations I want to adorn my walls with… 

              

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
         
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Soundtrack for today~ Horse Feathers ‘Cascades’

Leave a Reply

