Take time to stop and smell the roses

Standard

I don’t know where my current obsession with flowers has surfaced from but never in my life have I been more in tune with the seasonal output of nature. So far this year I’ve logged with enthusiasm the gradual change in colour outside from bare winter brown to the explosion of cherry blossom pink and now the vivid fuschia of the roses. Maybe this is because for the first time I am living alone somewhere that is not a huge metropolitan city and I have more of a chance to observe and appreciate my natural surroundings. My second (and final) summer in Gangneung is about to begin and as I look around me I think I’m appreciating for the the first time how beautifully well kept this city is. I’m so glad to have lived in a place that has taught me to  take stock of my environment and instead of cruising blindly by, to stop for moment and smell the roses.

Leave a Reply

